Democracy in Cherwell

Cherwell is represented at a number of governmental levels:

Local Government

District, Town & Parish Councils

The Cherwell District Council website provides links to Town and Parish Councils across the District, and to details of all the District Councillors.

Oxfordshire County Council

Members of Parliament

Cherwell District is primarily covered by the Constituency of Banbury and Bicester, currently represented by Tony Baldry MP ( The south of the district around Kidlington is covered by the constituency of Oxford West & Abingdon, currently represented by Dr Evan Harris MP (, and around Yarnton by the constituency of Witney, represented by David Cameron MP (

Members of the European Parliament

Details of the MEPs for the South East region, covering Cherwell can be found at:

HomeAbout the area » Visiting and Living in Cherwell » Democracy